De Grote
Altena

Camping on the river Waal.....
enjoy peace, space and nature!

Welcome

Welcome

Welcome on the internet-site of camping-site “De Grote Altena” at Oosterhout Gld.

Our camping-site is situated in the very heart of the Betuwe on the river de Waal at a stone’s throw distance from Arnhem and Nijmegen. Most camping-pitches are right on the water’s edge with a beautiful view of the river and shipping. Our camping-site is characterised by a quiet and friendly atmosphere. This is the reason why especially people seeking rest and quiet, lovers of nature, cyclists, walkers and senior citizens are very fond of our site.

Membership KGC

We are members of KGC (Characteristic Green Camping-sites). ANWB and RECRON. Characteristic Green Camping-sites are highly qualified and must meet the standards set by ANWB and RECRON. KGC camping-sites have been carefully selected on the basis of their situation, quality and hospitality.

Visiting hours

The camping-site is open from Saterday april 1st up to and incl. Sunday October 2d 2016.

Camping pitches
Book a place on our campsite

Facilities
The best amenities for your stay

service-icon1

Quality & comfort

If you want to go camping on camping-site De Grote Altena, you want to have quality and...

More about Quality & comfort
service-icon2

Reception & service

At reception you can every day collect new bread and buy various morning papers. At reception you...

More about Reception & service
service-icon3

Toilet & shower

Our camping-site has modern sanitary facilities (heated) which are in three toilet units, each provided with toilets,...

More about Toilet & shower
service-icon4

Sports & games

At the camping-site there are both for young and old sufficient sports- and playing facilities available. In...

More about Sports & games
service-icon5

Beach & water

Our camping site has a beautiful sand beach, where it is wonderful to be. As a matter...

More about Beach & water
service-icon6

Food & drinks

On the Waalterrace you can, while enjoying a nice drink and/or some nice food, enjoy the beautiful view...

More about Food & drinks

Surroundings
Ideally suited for cycling and walking

 



Situation and surroundings

Our camping-site is situated in the municipality of the Over-Betuwe between the villages of Oosterhout and Slijk-Ewijk, N.W. of Nijmegen (at abt. 6 km.). The camping-site is situated on the north bank of the river Waal, amid a scenery of slanting flood plains, meandering river dykes and picturesque dyke-dwellings. As a result of this unique situation (in the very heart of the Betuwe), our camping-site has excellent possibilities for cycle- and/or walking trips along the river dyke. Our camping-site is situated along a footpath, called the Linge-path, and the countrywide cycle network. This neighbourhood also offers excellent opportunities to go fishing in the river or to go hiking along the river.

Nijmegen and Arnhem

An interesting and pleasant outing for the whole family is a city walk in the oldest city of the Netherlands, the Roman emperor's town Noviomagum (Nijmegen), maybe in combination with a short visit to Museum park Orientalis, the Africa Museum or the Valkhof museum. A nice alternative is a short walk along the Waalkade, with its numerous pubs and restaurants, or a visit to the Holland Casino. Nijmegen centre is abt. 6 km. from our camping site and is within easy reach via a new cycle-bridge. For young and old a daytrip to the Open-air museum or Burgers Zoo at Arnhem is also an event you will never forget. The two attraction parks visited by over 100.000 visitors a year is one of the most frequented attractions of the country. Arnhem centre is about 13 km. from our camping-site and within easy reach by car or public transport.




Sound and vision
Please have a look at our campsite

De Grote
Altena

Camping am Fluss Waal.....
genießen von Ruhe, Raum und Natur!

Willkommen

Willkommen

Willkommen auf der Internetseite von Campingplatz “De Grote Altena” in Oosterhout (Provinz Gelderland).

Unser Campingplatz liegt im Herzen der Betuwe am Fluss De Waal einen Steinwurf von Arnheim und Nimwegen entfernt. Die meisten Plätze liegen unmittelbar am Wasser und bieten eine wunderschöne Aussicht auf den Fluss und die Schiffahrt. Unser Campingplatz zeichnet sich aus durch eine ruhige und gemütliche Atmosphäre was namentlich bei Ruheliebenden, Naturliebhabern, Radfahrern, Wanderern und Senioren den Aufenthalt sehr beliebt macht.

Mitgliedschaft KGC

Unser Campingplatz ist Mitglied von KGC (= Charaktervolle Grüne Campingplätze), von ANWB (= ADAC) und von RECRON. Die KGC-Campingplätze sind hochqualifiziert und müssen den ANWB- und RECRON-Anforderungen genügen. KGC-Campingplätze wurden auf Grund ihrer Lage, ihrer Qualität und ihrer Gastfreundlichkeit sehr sorgfältig ausgewählt.

Besuchszeiten

Der Campingplatz ist geöffnet von Samstag, den 1. April bis Sonntag, den 2. Oktober 2016.

Campingplatz
Buchen Sie einen Platz auf unserem Campingplatz

Einrichtungen
Die besten Annehmlichkeiten für Ihren Aufenthalt

service-icon1

Qualität & Komfort

Wenn Sie auf Campingplatz De Grote Altena zu Gast sein möchten, so wählen Sie für Qualität und...

mehr über Qualität & Komfort
service-icon2

Rezeption & Service

In der Rezeption können Sie jeden Tag frische Brötchen und mehrere Morgenzeitungen kaufen. Auch können Sie da...

mehr über Rezeption & Service
service-icon3

Toilette & Dusche

Unser Campingplatz verfügt über moderne beheizte Sanitäranlagen die über drei Einheiten verteilt sind. Jede Einheit ist versehen...

mehr über Toilette & Dusche
service-icon4

Sport & Spiel

Unser Campingplatz weist sowohl für jung wie alt ausreichende Sport- und Spielanlagen auf. Nebst einem Kinderspielplatz und...

mehr über Sport & Spiel
service-icon5

Strand & Wasser

Unser Campingplatz hat einen wunderbaren Sandstrand wo es sich gut sein lässt. Selbstverständlich kann sich der geübte...

mehr über Strand & Wasser
service-icon6

Essen & Trinken

Auf der Waalterrasse genießt man bei einem Getränk und/oder einem Leckerbissen die wunderschöne Aussicht auf den Fluss....

mehr über Essen & Trinken

Umgebung
Im Idealfall zum Radfahren und Wandern geeignet

 



Lage und Umgebung

Unser Campingplatz liegt in der Gemeinde Overbetuwe zwischen den Dörfern Oosterhout und Slijk-Ewijk, etwas nordwestlich von Nimwegen (6 km). Das Gelände liegt am nördlichen Ufer des Flusses De Waal in der Mitte einer Landschaft sanft ansteigender und leicht abfallender Überschwemmungsräume, sich schlängelnder Flussdeiche und malerischer Deichwohnungen. Wegen dieser einzigartigen Lage (im Herzen der Betuwe) bietet unser Campingplatz u.a. ausgezeichnete Möglichkeiten für Radtouren und/oder Fusswanderungen über den Flussdeich. Unser Campingplatz liegt am nationalen Radwanderwegnetz und an einem Fusswanderweg namens Lingepfad. Auch eignet sich diese Gegend bestens zum Angeln im Fluss oder zu einer Streunwanderung den Fluss entlang.

Arnheim und Nimwegen

Ein interessanter und angenehmer Ausflug für die ganze Familie ist ein Stadtbummel in der ältesten Stadt der Niederlande, der römischen Kaiserstadt Noviomagum (= Nimwegen), eventuell kombiniert mit einem kurzen Besuch des Museumparks Orientalis, des Afrika Museums oder des Museums Het Valkhof. Eine nette Alternative wäre ein kurzer Spaziergang über den Waalkai an den zahlreichen Wirtschaften und Gaststätten vorbei mit vielleicht einem Besuch des Holland Casinos. Die Mitte Nimwegens ist etwa 6 km von unserem Campingplatz entfernt und erreicht man leicht über eine neue Radfahrerbrücke. Für jung und alt ist ein Tagesausflug ins Freilichtmuseum oder in den Burgers Zoo in Arnheim ebenfalls ein unvergessliches Erlebnis. Die beiden Attraktionen gehören mit jährlich mehr als 100.000 Besuchern zu den meist besuchten Ausflugszielen der Niederlande. Die Mitte Arnheims ist etwa 13 km von unserem Campingplatz entfernt und ist mit dem Auto oder den öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln gut erreichbar.




Ton und Bild
Bitte schauen Sie auf unserem Campingplatz